Avviso Il database deve essere portato ad un livello superiore (patch). Vedi Admin->Strumenti->Info Server per rivedere i livelli di patch.

BARBARA STREISAND - The Concert Live Madison Square USATO BUONO





Detailed item info
Track Listing
1. Overture
2. As If We Never Said Goodbye
3. Opening Remarks
4. I'm Still Here/Everybody Says Don't/Don't Rain On My Parade
5. Can't Help Lovin' Dat Man
6. I'll Know
7. People
8. Lover Man
9. Therapist Dialogue
10. Will He Like Me?
11. Therapist Dialogue, No. 2
12. He Touched Me
13. Evergreen
14. Therapist Dialogue, No. 3
15. Man That Got Away
16. On a Clear Day (You Can See Forever)

17. Entr'acte
18. Way We Were
19. You Don't Bring Me Flowers
20. Lazy Afternoon
21. Disney Medley
22. Not While I'm Around
23. Ordinary Miracles
24. Yentl Medley
25. Happy Days Are Here Again
26. My Man/For All We Know
27. Somewhere

Number of CDs: 1
Recording Type: Live
Recording Mode: Stereo
EAN: 5099747759925

Album Notes
Personnel includes: Barbra Streisand (vocals); Marvin Hamlisch (arranger); Brian Koonin (guitar); Ralph Morrison, Lisa Brooke (violin); Julien Barber, Maxine Roach (viola); Jeane LeBlanc, Mark Shuman (cello); John Beal (contrabass); Lawrence Feldman, Bob Keller (reeds); Lew Soloff, Darryl Shaw (trumpet); Peter Gordon, Jeffrey Scott (French horn); Jim Pugh, Robin Eubanks (trombone); Dave Taylor (bass trombone, tuba); Randy Waldman (piano, synthesizer); Neil Stubenhaus (electric bass); John Robinson (drums); Bill Hayes (percussion)."Ordinary Miracles" was nominated for Best Pop Vocal Performance, Female; and BARBARA - THE CONCERT was nominated for Best Traditional Pop Vocal Performance in the 37th Annual Grammy Awards.Recorded live at Madison Square Garden, New York, New York and The MGM Grand Hotel, Las Vegas, Nevada in January and June 1994. Includes liner notes by Jay Landers and Dan Pine.Barbra Streisand's triumphant 1994 American tour marked the diva's return to her roots in Tin Pan Alley. Having abandoned the concert stage some 27 years before, Streisand spoke to her musical fans exclusively through the medium of recordings (and movies). But as THE CONCERT demonstrates, nothing quite equals the experience of Barbra Streisand emoting before a spellbound, enthusiastic audience.As this resounding performance before a hometown crowd at New York's Madison Square Garden makes clear, Barbra Streisand hasn't lost any of her vocal range or dramatic stature--it's as if she simply took a year off from singing and came back refreshed and energized. Streisand delviers the type of charged performances and humorous repartee that distinguished the works of a previous generation's grand dame...Judy Garland.Accompanied by composer Marvin Hamlisch, a full orchestra, and a host of audio-video gimmicks, Streisand suspends her star power just enough to allow her audience an intimate glance at her own growing pains, youthful aspirations, and mature triumphs spanning four decades. Songs like "People" and "Don't Rain On My Parade" are delivered with plenty of her characteristic brassy power and projection. She transforms the closing "Somewhere" of ("West Side Story" fame) from a plaintive dirge into a triumphant anthem of limitless possibilities--by sheer force of will. And yet, it's the quiter grace, and soft imagery of her performance on "Lazy Afternoon" that best conveys the commanding power and stately presence of this gifted, multi-dimensional song stylist.


Da inserire:

  • Modello: 5099747759925
  • Prodotto da: Music4Company

Copyright © 2018 Music Company di Giuseppe Fabio Partita IVA 02387730795 PEC musiccompany@pec.it